16 Hour ILCCL Course "Early Bird" Discount
Sign up early for class and SAVE
First 10 Students Every Month
Handgun Fundamentals Course
Home Defense Fundamentals Course
8 HOUR Course
8 Hour Handgun Fundamentals Course
for Group Rates
Contact us for groups of
~ 10 or more students
~ Private Groups
~ Women's Only Groups
Remainder Due At Class
Enhanced Illinois Concealed Carry
16 HOUR ILCCL "Friends & Family" Discount
Sign up 2 or more students together
The NRA has changed the NRA Basic Pistol Course to a Blended Online Training Course. We are evaluating our process for offering the course. Please consider our Handgun Fundamentals Course. Click Here for class information.
If you have a suitable location to hold the classroom portion for your group and can provide a safe, legal place to shoot, we will be happy to train your group. Or if you just want to schedule a class at our classroom and range for your private group, we can schedule a private class. Contact us and we will work out the details. Discount rates may apply.
16 HOUR ILCCL Regular Single Student Price
A great price for students attending by themselves
8 HOUR ILCCL Military Discount
Proof of Military Service must be presented at class
Our way of saying Thank You!
8 HOUR Course
Students Must Have Valid ILCCL To Attend
Illinois Concealed Carry Firearms Training Course Information and Scheduling:
The Illinois State Police has approved previous training as credit toward the required 16 hours of training to apply for an Illinois Concealed Carry License (ILCCL). To view the Illinois State Police approved previous training click here. Some students will only need 8 hours, others may qualify for 12 hours and others will require the full 16 hours. Active duty or honorably discharged military veterans have been granted 8 hours of credit toward training with a valid DD-214 or proof of military service, included in your application. All students receiving credit must bring all credentials to class for verification by a certified instructor. Utah and Florida non-resident permit training that was taken as a combination class will only receive 4 hours of credit toward the required 16 hours of training. A permit is not proof of training. A certificate of training must be provided. Individuals who qualify for only 4 hours of credit must attend a 12 or 16 hour training class. Illinois State Law requires that all individuals, regardless of any credit given, must attend the second 8 hours of required training which includes State and Federal laws, firearms handling and proficiency test. A Certificate of Completion will be given to students that successfully complete the course, which needs to be submitted with an application to the Illinois State Police along with all proof of waivers (copies of DD-214 or other proof of certifications). The Illinois State Police began accepting online applications on January 5, 2014. A valid Illinois Firearms Owners Identification Card (FOID) is required to apply for the Illinois Concealed Carry Firearms License.
All students are responsible for all applicable State fees, as well as any other fees that may not be included in the class price. This includes, but is not limited to, optional fingerprinting fees by outside venders (these range from $50 to $70) and State application fee of $150 for Illinois Residents and $300 for out-of-state residents. Students must provide their own concealable firearm, strong arm holster, and a minimum of 60 rounds of ammunition for the practical range test.
The first 8 hours of training is State of Illinois approved curriculum offered by HG Firearms Training, Inc. Successful completion of this class meets the requirements set forth by the State of Illinois to satisfy the first 8 hours of training toward the total 16 hours of required training.
The second 8 hours of training is State of Illinois approved curriculum offered by HG Firearms Training, Inc. It satisfies the requirements set forth by the State of Illinois and the Illinois State Police.
The successful completion of the combination of the two 8 hour classes meets all requirements set forth by the State of Illinois and the Illinois State Police for a student to apply for a Illinois Concealed Carry Firearms License.
All students must attend the level of training based on any waivers that may qualify for and successfully pass the live fire proficiency test in order to receive a Certificate of Completion. The live fire proficiency exam consists of 30 rounds with a concealable handgun. Ten rounds at 5 yards, 10 rounds at 7 yards and 10 rounds at 10 yards. A minimum of 70% must be achieved on the silhouette of a B-27 target, within the scoring rings, in order to pass the live fire proficiency test. Students must provide their own concealable firearm, strong arm holster, and a minimum of 60 rounds of ammunition for the practical range test.
NRA Basic Pistol Shooting Course
Illinois Concealed Carry Course
8 HOUR ILCCL Regular Single Student Price
for Approved Prior Training
Copyright © HG Firearms Training, Inc.
All rights reserved.